

August 5, 2010 Meeting Participants

Kate Ackerman iHealthBeat

Sara Adams Health Care Information Consultants, LLC

Stuart Altman
The Heller School, Brandeis University

Jill Becher WellPoint

William Bloedow ThedaCare Meryl Bloomrosen
American Medical Informatics Association

David Blumenthal U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Marilyn Sue Bogner
Institute for the Study of Human Error, LLC

Tom Borck Podesta Group Michael Botta Brookings Institution

Debbie Boylan Health Affairs Donette Branch
Delmarva Foundation, District of Columbia

Richard Brennan

National Association for Home Care & Hospice

Alice Brown

National Partnership for Women and Families

Imani Brown

Dartmouth College

Samantha Burch

Federation of American Hospitals

David Carter

Aetna

Cassie Chambers
Senate HELP Committee

Humayun Chaudhry

Federation of State Medical Boards

Kathryn Costello Marwood Group

Paul Cotton

National Committee for Quality Assurance

Jeff Coughlin WayPoint Advisors

Jen Covich Bordenick

eHealth Initiative

Amanda Craig

Capitol Associates, Inc.

Laura Cranston

PQA, Inc.

James Craver

NCHS

Scott Daniels

Social Security Administration

Chris Dawe

Senate Finance Committee

Susan Dentzer

Health Affairs

Susan Dentzer

Health Affairs

Carole DeSpain Magoffin

Health Quality Institutes

Lee Dudka

Dudka & Associates

Trina Dutta HHS/SAMHSA

Jon Easter GlaxoSmithKline

Claudia Ellison

Humetrix

Mark Esherick Siemens

Ekom Etuk

George Mason University

Brian Everstine Inside Health Policy

Ted Eytan

Clinovations

Sue Felt-Lisk

Mathematica Policy Research

Danny Fernandez

National Rural Health Association

Steven Findlay Consumers Union

Stephanie Fiore

George Washington University

Donald Fischer

Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield

Angela Franklin

ACEP

Brenda Gentles
Delmarva Foundation

Miryam Gerdine

HHS

Caroline Gignoux

Harkins Cunningham, LLP

Thomas Glynn

Partners Healthcare System, Inc.

Thomas Glynn

Partners Healthcare System, Inc.

Shruti Goel

Delmarva Foundation

Marsha Gold

Mathematica Policy Research

Mark Gorman

NCCS

Tina Grande

Healthcare Leadership Council

Daniella Gratale

Nemours

Jackie Green PQA, Inc.

Linda Greenberg

AHRQ

Ellen Auerbach Grody

Health Industry Forum, Brandeis University

Candice Henderson

HHS/HRSA

Vanessa Holley NACCHO

Tami Holzman

Ketchum

Sheldon Horowitz

American Board of Medical Specialties

Ed Howard

Alliance for Health Reform

Julianne Howell

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Catherine Hunter

Ketchum

Charlie Iovino

Aetna

Sachin Jain

HHS, Office of the National Coordinator for Health IT

Dorothy Jeffress

Center for Advancing Health

Nina Jolani

Nat. Assoc. of County & City Health Officials

Diane Jones

eHealth Initiative

Lynda Joseph LSJ Incorporated Charles Kennedy WellPoint, Inc.

Ross Koppel

University of Pennsylvania

Bethany Kupferschmidt

CMTP

Robert Laskowski

Christiana Care Health System

Thomas Lee

Partners HealthCare, Inc.

Thomas Lee

Partners HealthCare

Jenny Liljeberg Brookings

Brian Little

Christiana Care Health Services

Linah Lubin NCCS

Patricia MacTaggart

GWU

Shuchita Madan

George Mason University

Dave Mason

Health Policy Advocates

Karen Matsuoka

Brookings

Amitava Mazumdar

HHS/OIG

Morgan McGowan

National Partnership for Women & Families

Peter McMenamin

American Nurses Association

Rhonda Medows

UnitedHealthcare- Public & Government Markets

Chloe Meek

NAPH

Thomas Miller

American Enterprise Institute

Thomas Miller

American Enterprise Institute

Thomas Miller

Texas A&M School of Rural Public Health

Lloyd Myers

CECity

Neal Neuberger

Health Tech Strategies, LLC

David Padgham

AMIA

John Parker

UnitedHealth Group

Kelsey Patel

gwu

Elena Patel

GWU

Vaspaan Patel

CHIME

Emily Paulsen

Ketchum

Mary Ella Payne

Ascension Health

Kyle Peddicord

Washington Health Strategies Group

Ruth Perot

Summit Health Institute for Research & Education

Amy Pianalto Ketchum

Lori Pilcher

Department of Health and Human Services

Eva Powell NPWF Lonny Reisman

Aetna

John Richardson

Medicare Payment Advisory Commission

William Robinson
The Leapfrog Group

Valerie Rogers NACCHO

Vera Rosenthal

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Linda Rouse Premier

Megan Rush HHS-OIG-OI Rita Saenz ACS

Ree Sailors

NGA Center for Best Practices

Palmira Santos

Health Industry Forum, Brandeis University

Charley Schollaert Lennox Communications John Sheils The Lewin Group

Karthik Shyam

AIR

Karl Simon

Academy on Managed Care Pharmacy

Shelly-Ann Sinclair

AARP

Joel Slackman

Blue Cross Blue Shield Association

Lisa Sprague

National Health Policy Forum

Hannah Standish The Marwood Group

Jay Stiener

National Council of Urban Indian Health

Marilyn Tavenner

CMS

Marcia Thomas-Brown

National Health IT Collab. for the Underserved

Jeanette Thornton

America's Health Insurance Plans

John Toussaint ThedaCare Jerry Tuazon

Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy

Gregory Twachtman "The Pink Sheet"

Jim Voigtlander

Premier Healthcare Alliance

Ed Walters

Brookings Institution

Liang Wang eHealth Initiative

Jill Wechsler

Managed Healthcare Executive

Jessica Wiecezak

NASMD

Peggy Wilmoth Speaker Pelosi James Wolbarsht DEFCON, Inc.

Devin Zatorski

Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association